Our Team

Connect with Tech-Access Canada to make your innovation dreams come true.

Leading the future.

Our team is waiting to help commercialize your brilliant idea. Tap into the power of the TAC network to de-risk and accelerate your progress in getting an innovative concept onto store shelves.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors and Executive Team at Tech-Access Canada are committed to excellence in governance, transparency and ethics, and strive to continuously improve the governance structure and processes of the organization. The Board is composed of TAC leaders who were elected by the network membership and they are responsible for setting and adjusting the organizational objectives of Tech-Access Canada.

David Berthiaume

Chairman of the Board
Executive Director, Kemitek
Cégep de Thetford, Thetford Mines, QC

David Dexter

‎Director, Screen Industries Research and Training Centre (SIRT)
Sheridan College, Toronto, ON

Peter Laffin

Director, Business Development, Centre for Sensors and System Integration (CSSI)
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology (NAIT), Edmonton, AB

Nathalie Méthot

Vice-Chair of the Boar
Director, Office of Applied Research and Innovation
La Cité, Ottawa, ON

Nancy Déziel

‎Executive Director, CNETE
Cégep de Shawinigan, Shawinigan, QC

Jamie VanDenbossche

Associate Director, Camosun Innovates
Camosun College, Victoria, BC

Marc Nantel

Secretary and Treasurer of the Board
Vice-President, Research, Innovation & Strategic Initiatives
Niagara College, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON

Ray Hoemsen

Executive Director, Research Partnerships & Innovation
Red River College, Winnipeg, MB

Skip to content